Join EsquireEmpire!

Page Discussion
Page History
Notify Me

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Possession Controlled and Dangerous Substance Without Prescription



Poss CD Substance W/O Prescription (Felony)







Oklahoma Criminal Law


A. It shall be unlawful for any registrant knowingly or intentionally:
  1. To distribute, other than by dispensing or as otherwise authorized by this act, a controlled dangerous substance classified in Schedules I or II, in the course of his legitimate business, except pursuant to an order form as required by Section 2-308 of this title;
  2. To use in the course of the manufacture or distribution of a controlled dangerous substance a registration number which is fictitious, revoked, suspended or issued to another person;
  3. To acquire or obtain possession of a controlled dangerous substance by misrepresentation, fraud, forgery, deception or subterfuge;
  4. To furnish false or fraudulent material information in, or omit any material information from, any application, report, or other document required to be kept or filed under this act, or any record required to be kept by this act; and
  5. To make, distribute, or possess any punch, die, plate, stone, or other thing designed to print, imprint, or reproduce the trademark, trade name, or other identifying mark, imprint, or device of another or any likeness of any of the foregoing upon any drug or container or labeling thereof so as to render such drug a counterfeit controlled dangerous substance.


B. Any person who violates this section is guilty of a felony punishable by imprisonment for not more than twenty (20) years or a fine of not more than Two Hundred Fifty Thousand Dollars ($250,000.00), or both.


C. Any person convicted of a second or subsequent violation of this section is punishable by a term of imprisonment twice that otherwise authorized and by twice the fine otherwise authorized. Convictions for second or subsequent violations of this section shall not be subject to statutory provisions for suspended sentences, deferred sentences, or probation.


D. Any person convicted of any offense described in this section shall, in addition to any fine imposed, pay a special assessment trauma-care fee of One Hundred Dollars ($100.00) to be deposited into the Trauma Care Assistance Revolving Fund created in Section 1-2522 of this title.


General Oklahoma Criminal Considerations



EsquireEmpire Statistics


This page (Possession-Controlled-and-Dangerous-Substance-Without-Prescription-Oklahoma-Felony-Okla-Stat-tit-63-2-406-A) was first created by sfazeli on Apr 7, 2011 10:47 pm and to date has been edited 1 times, with the last edit made by sfazeli on Apr 7, 2011 10:47 pm.

Last Ten (10) Discussion Posts Regarding this Page


Subject Author Replies Views Last Message
No Comments


List of Pages that Link to This Page




 


The information and links contained on EsquireEmpire are provided for informational purposes only and should not be construed as legal advice. As EsquireEmpire is a wiki Web site that allows any visitor to edit content, EsquireEmpire does not and cannot verify the information contained herein. EsquireEmpire makes no endorsement of the valdity of any information on the site and recommends that readers independantly verify information with an attorney. EsquieEmpire further makes no endorsement of any attorney or other service that is listed in the EsquireEmpire directories. Lastly, EsquireEmpire expressly denies liability and undertakes no responsibility for the reliance on, or consequences of, using information or services found on EsquireEmpire.
 

 

 
Tulsa Attorney
 
 
 
Oklahoma Law Forum
Your Initiative
Oklahoma Law Wiki
Oklahoma Lawyer Directory
Oklahoma Courts